This memory popped up today and thought I would revisit the age old argument – who are the better drivers…Men or Women?

Mothering, Marriage and Menopause

Men and women drive differently.  I tend to believe that men drive by looking straight ahead.   If it is not in front of them, it does not exist.  Women use additional perceptions..such as peripheral vision.  This may be tied to our pension for multi-tasking.

This is frequently a topic of disagreement in my marriage.  Eric believes that men are safer drivers.  I, since not only having peripheral vision but tending to use it, believe that women are safer.  This becomes glaringly evident whenever we drive together.  Eric would love for me to take a nap whenever I get in the car.  I tend to indulge him if for no reason than I don’t get out with a leg cramp from hitting the imaginary brake.

Nurses are all about data – and this is where my argument falls apart.  Eric has been in two accidents since we got married – both from…

View original post 701 more words

Posted by:Sheri Saretsky

I spent ten years as a single parent of three boys. I then married my wonderful husband and he was inducted into the world of boy raising. Now we get to add my peri-menopause to the mix! Its been a crazy life...one I wouldn't change a minute of....

Leave a Reply

